Dangerous Passage by Lisa Harris

Renee Ann Smith —  September 18, 2013 — 4 Comments

lisa harris 2Lisa Harris’s Dangerous Passage begins with Avery North leaving her tween daughter at school to enjoy a spa day. She’s glad to be free of her mother’s nagging questions and the overwhelming plans for her father’s retirement party. She’s content to relax and daydream about Jackson Bryant, the heartthrob who shared two dates with her.

All in all a pretty normal day for a thirtysomething professional.

Until the phone call that summons her back to real life as a behavioral specialist chasing a serial killer.

From there, the story follows Avery as she tracks a missing girl and rounds up a gang of human traffickers. We meet her charming family and learn of the special case that haunts her. And, come to find out, heartthrob Jackson is a medical examiner who helps Avery with the case and woos her into a relationship.

I really enjoyed getting to know Avery and watching her work. I think you will, too!

What I liked best about the book . . .
  • The solid storyline
  • The loving family dynamic
  • Just enough angst, suspense, romance and hope 
  • That the author highlights a vital issue
  • Realistic but satisfying ending
My favorite quote . . .

Lisa Harris 4

Who will enjoy this story . . .
  • Readers like me who can’t get enough of police procedurals.
  • Those who appreciate a savvy woman as the lead investigator.
  • Mystery lovers.
  • Folks who want true life issues mixed in with their ficiton
  • Fans of Colleen Coble, Susan May Warren, Tracie Peterson, and Margaret Daley.

Available August 2013 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group. You can purchase Dangerous Passage at this link. ^^^Thanks so much to Revell for providing a copy for me to review.

lisa harris 1About the author: LISA HARRIS is a Christy Award finalist and the winner of the Best Inspirational Suspense Novel for 2011 from Romantic Times. She has over twenty novels and novella collections in print. She and her family have spent over eight years living as missionaries in Africa where she homeschools, leads a women’s group, and runs a non-profit organization that works alongside their church-planting ministry.

You can find Lisa online at this link.

Or follow her on her Facebook page or on Twitter.

I’m linking up with Inspire Me Monday, Miscellany Monday, Monday Musings, Hear It on Sunday, Unite @Rich Faith Rising, The Better Mom, Modest Mondays, GraceLaced Mondays, Teach Me Tuesdays, Gratituesdays, Titus 2 Tuesdays, Teaching What Is Good, What I Learned This Week, Heart and Home, Domestically Divine Tuesday, Tuesday Muse, Raising Homemakers, Deep Roots at Home, Wise Woman Builds Her House, Wholehearted Home Wednesdays, Winsome Wednesday, Wise Woman Wednesday, Works for Me Wednesday, Wednesday Hop @Adorned from Above, Hope in Every Season Homemaking Party, Thursday Favorite Things, Thriving Thursday, Hearts for Home, Thoughtful Thursday, Raising Mighty Arrows, Share the Joy Thursday, Time Travel Thursday, Desire to Inspire,Thrive @Home Link Up, Grace at Home, Faithful Friday Blog Hop, Faith-filled Friday, Fellowship Friday, Friendship Friday, Freedom Friday, Aloha Friday Blog Hop, Womanhood w/ Purpose Friday Link Up, TGIF, Friday Company Girl Coffee Link Up, Essential Friday Link-up, Sunday Collective, and Heart Reflected.

Renee Ann Smith

Posts Twitter Facebook

I teach literature in a Christian high school by day and write inspirational fiction by night. I love to share heart-touching quotes and stories here on my blog. So glad you stopped by!

4 responses to Dangerous Passage by Lisa Harris

  1. I do think I will put this on a reading list. It has been a while since I have read a good mystery.
    Thanks and blessings!

  2. Thanks for stopping by, ladies!

  3. New subscriber from Friendship Friday at Create With Joy.

    Sounds like a great book. I really appreciate the specifics of what you enjoyed about Dangerous Passage. It is now on my TBR shelf at Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

Text formatting is available via select HTML. <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*